Our Nominees

Replacing four of TEGNA’s 12 current directors with our diverse, independent and highly qualified nominees will promote needed changes and benefit all shareholders. Our exceptional candidates are more qualified and are committed to maximizing value for all shareholders.

Colleen BrownFormer President and CEO
Fisher Communications, Inc.

Soohyung KimFounding Partner
Standard General L.P.

Ellen McClain HaimeFormer Vice President, Finance
Hearst-Argyle Television, Inc.

Deborah McDermottChief Executive Officer
Standard Media Group LLC

Displaying 4 of 4

Standard General has carefully constructed a slate that brings extensive C-suite and Directorship experience in publicly-traded local affiliate broadcasting companies.

Unlike the current TEGNA Board, our nominees have decades of local broadcast experience in the TV broadcasting industry and backgrounds spanning strategic planning, finance, M&A and technology. Collectively, they have decades of experience as CEOs, CFOs, COOs, and directors of publicly-traded broadcasting companies. Our nominees are committed to rigorous oversight of TEGNA’s management, operations and business strategy, and to ensuring that TEGNA conducts a full and fair evaluation of its strategic alternatives. Importantly, with the addition of our nominees, TEGNA’s Board would much better reflect the diversity of its audience.

The upcoming annual meeting provides shareholders the opportunity to bring new and independent perspectives to TEGNA’s Board. Our nominees are committed to making a difference, and to bringing fundamental change after a lost decade of strategic missteps and underperformance.