ISS Recommends Shareholders Vote on the Standard General WHITE Proxy Card for Board Change at TEGNA

Response to Glass Lewis

Shareholder Materials

Receive Email Updates

Stay Informed.

Standard General and its four diverse, independent and highly qualified nominees for TEGNA’s Board are committed to creating value for all TEGNA shareholders.

We believe TEGNA should be the premier pure-play local affiliate broadcasting company, and that fundamental changes in TEGNA’s strategy, business operations and governance are critical to transform TEGNA from a perennial underachiever to a top-tier operator.

For Tomorrow’s TEGNA

Our Nominees.

Join us in demanding real change at TEGNA by voting for Standard General’s highly qualified nominees.

Colleen BrownFormer President and CEO
Fisher Communications, Inc.

Soohyung KimFounding Partner
Standard General L.P.

Ellen McClain HaimeFormer Vice President, Finance
Hearst-Argyle Television, Inc.

Deborah McDermottChief Executive Officer
Standard Media Group LLC

Displaying 4 of 4

“There’s a lot of rigor in [Soo Kim’s] analysis. He’s very thoughtful in his approach. He saw the value in broadcasting when he took a position in Young. I think he quickly realized the industry was about to consolidate and wanted to participate in that upside.”

– George Mahoney
Former President & CEO, Media General
September 24, 2014